Master Key Quest

Journey to the Master Keys

Week 4 Ut-Oh!! I am quitting again!

3 Comments

WOW!!!  One year ago I wrote the following post.  Honestly, after thinking about my journey thus far….today, I cannot say it better.  Not only does the journey continue…it is so much better than expected!!  Read on!

Up to this point my Master Keys journey has been “manageable”. Manageable is defined as the act of managing; further defined as the ability to direct, to control, to carry on, to cope with, to direct affairs, to succeed. I use this word specifically because this has been the nature of my journey thus far. I have completed assignments, participated in webinars, spent time sitting perfectly still learning to control my physical self, time thinking to control my thoughts and a host of other activities that require a serious commitment. I knew all of these things would be required when I committed to begin this 26 week journey. I knew it would take time each day. I knew I would be mentally stretched in ways I have never before experienced. But what I never expected was my reaction to reading the Master Keys.

At the beginning of this weeks studies, we learned that 100% of those on this journey would quit in Week 4. What do you mean QUIT?!! What he means is that each of us would either literally quit the journey by deciding that we are not ready OR we would quit giving just 90% of our effort to the journey. So immediately I thought, “Oh well in that case I quit! I am managing the journey just fine so I am going all in on this journey!”

Well Week 4 really “ups the ante” in our daily activities. Its not that we have more tasks added, this is the time to make these same daily activities have more weight or relevance to our real lives. Of course I am prepared for the work, after all I have made the commitment.

However, here is where this journey took a turn for me. You see, I love to read. I read a lot. I read all kinds of topics, all kinds of media – some even with video that can be quite moving. Well let me tell you, this weeks Master Key reading had me on the edge of my seat! My heart was pounding as I devoured every single word. There were questions answered that have been in the back of my mind for my entire lifetime. Some of my favorite scripture came flooding over me. As I looked around my office, I am amazed that these are very same scriptures I have written on sticky notes all over!

If ever the phase OMG was ever appropriate, it is now! I get it! I get why I must keep my commitments. I get why this time of trial in my life (which has gone on far too long) has created such growth in my spirit. I get why I have held firm on changing my career path. I get why my entire life has been about seeing the good in all situations. I get why I truly love people so much!

NOW I am ready for the rest of my journey. I QUIT! I quit just managing. I always keep my promises. Let the journey being for real!!

3 thoughts on “Week 4 Ut-Oh!! I am quitting again!

  1. Great post, Bobbie, I really like “I quit just managing”. Welcome to the awesome journey, I look forward to reading more about it!

    Mahalo, I appreciate You!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

