Master Key Quest

Journey to the Master Keys

Week 5 The Press Release…

Leave a comment

I can hardly believe that Week 5 is here already because last week, I quit! I quit any notion of giving less than 100% commitment to my Master Key journey. In reality, I quit before I started. If you have been following my journey, then you know that I learned a valuable lesson last season. At the end of the 2014-2015 session I wished I had remained fully committed to each exercise and each assignment.

no-regrets

This week’s assignment of the Press Release was one of those activities. So here we are again. I have a new opportunity to dig into an assignment and do my best. There is no way that I am dropping the ball this time!

I could tell you last season that I didn’t have time, or how I didn’t completely understand the assignment. Except that neither of those statements would be true.

The assignment is to write a Press Release from the perspective of a person interviewing me at a particular time in the future after I have manifested the life I have designed for myself. So what happened? What was the real cause of leaving my audience hanging after such a great introduction last season?

The truth is…I just didn’t have a clear vision of my future. For the first time in my life I had no idea of what I really bridge-in-the-fogwanted! Although I thought I had an idea, it was foggy at best. The subconscious mind does not work on foggy.

If you remember our assignment from Week 3, we were to design the blueprint to construct a bridge to the life we desire in the future. The trouble is, if it is foggy at the end of our bridge, it’s foggy in our future. Last season there was a lot of fog!

I am here to tell you that my dedication is paying off this season! I have been diligent with the readings, the sitting & thinking, the index cards. This week there was a lot of sitting and thinking on that same question, “What do I really want?”. Good news! It worked!! The fog has lifted!

o-HAPPINESS-facebookWhen we are willing to give up the mascaraed of wearing a mask for each role we play in the “dance of life” as Mark J calls it; when we are willing to be true to ourselves, life is beautiful.

It was a beautiful, enlightening moment when my future self came rushing up to meet me! My whole future looks completely different now. I have rewritten my Press Release from scratch! Although I am still getting the final touches on the full interview; you can catch a sneak peak at my future by clicking on the Press Release tab.

Leave a Reply

